No register sex hook up - When is facebook updating to timeline

I turned on Timeline early, back in September, to learn as much as I could about it and put together some answers and tips for people when Timeline became non-optional. You can also take a tour of Timeline in the slideshow, in case you want to get a closer look at some of the editing option and other buttons without turning it on. A: Timeline is a section of a Facebook user's account that replaces the Profile and Wall pages, and merges them together.

It shows the story of your life, as you choose to tell it or as Facebook has recorded it, in a visual, scrolling, reverse-chronologically ordered timeline. When you log into Facebook and go to Facebook.com, that feed page of Recent Stories will still be the same.

After deleting the profile picture, assign a new one to replace the default generic blue and white silhouette that Facebook uses.

when is facebook updating to timeline-11when is facebook updating to timeline-20when is facebook updating to timeline-89

Scroll through the Timeline and make sure that the profile picture is no longer visible.

Your profile picture is displayed as a thumbnail next to every post or comment that you make on Facebook.

It's a cross between visual blog and online scrapbook. But, when you or visitors go to your unique Facebook URL, such as facebook.com/jillduffy NYC, they'll be able to see your Timeline instead of your old profile information and wall.

Fun fact: Facebook Timeline was accidentally released very briefly to the public back in December 2010 when it was called "Facebook Memories," but it was promptly removed. A: Go to the Facebook Timeline announcement page and look at the bottom of the page for a green button that says "Get Timeline." If you press this button, there is no undo! Q: How do I edit what appears on Timeline and who can see it?

Select "Delete this photo" and then click the "Confirm" button.

The profile picture is deleted from the album and removed from everywhere it appears on your Timeline.When you get Timeline, however, you'll have a seven-day preview period, during which you can delete the content that is on your profile and hide what you don't want displayed." From the time you receive notification that you'll be getting Timeline, whether you want it or not, you have seven days—or until you hit "publish," whichever comes first—to check it out privately, before anyone else can see it.You can also jump the queue and turn Timeline on now (see "How to Get Timeline"), but do note that once you turn it on, you can't turn it off.Scroll down your Timeline and locate the profile picture that you want to remove.Click the arrow button that appears at the top of the post that contains the picture.Your Facebook profile photo is the most frequently seen picture of you on Facebook.

Tags: , ,